Links

Here is a list of website that might be interesting for news and conferences about the new space economy


  • News sites

An american newsfeed: https://spacenews.com/

 

An australian one: http://www.spacedaily.com/

 

The “Front page of the internet” has a specific section (subreddit) devoted to space news : https://www.reddit.com/r/space/


  • Conferences

Reinventing space Conference http://rispace.org/ each year in London (end of October) organised by the British interplanetary society (https://www.bis-space.com/)

 

DataSpace https://www.dataspace.xyz/ Yearly conference on the use of data from space, late january in Glasgow, sponsored by Spire

 

Big Data From Space https://www.bigdatafromspace2019.org/ The First edition is to be held in Munich, 19-21 Feb 2019

 

New Space, Space Frontier  American (https://newspace.spacefrontier.org , Seattle, late june) and European (https://newspace-europe.spacefrontier.org/ Luxembourg, late November )

 

Space Conference http://www.spaceconference.eu/ , by Business Bridge, Late january in Brussels, with EU, ESA, Copernicus...

 

Space Forum http://www.spaceforum.com/, usually in May, in Luxembourg

 

Space Cafe https://www.spacecafe.global/  in Luxembourg (but not only... organised by i-space)

 

Asteroid Science Intersections with In-Space Mine Engeneering, ASIMEhttps://asime.uni.lu/ a yearly conference organised by the University of Luxembourg


  • Luxembourg Space institutions

Luxembourg Space Resources https://spaceresources.public.lu/en.html. The luxembourgish state project for Peaceful exploration and Sustainable utilization of space resources for the benefit of mankind (twitter @SpaceRESlux)

Luxembourg Space Agency (LSA) https://space-agency.public.lu/en.html. The luxembourgish Space Agency: The place for space develoment, supporting innovation-focused and business-minded players moving forward together in Luxembourg’s can-do environment to pioneer the future of space.


  • Podcasts

Some very good podcasts are available if you prefer to get your informations delivered to your ears

Gravity Assist, by NASA : https://www.nasa.gov/gravity-assist

 

Interplanetary Podcast : https://www.interplanetary.org.uk/

 

Space Rocket History : http://spacerockethistory.com/

 

Main Engine Cut Off : https://mainenginecutoff.com/

 

Star Talk : https://www.startalkradio.net/